Chapelle Sainte Croix

  • Historic site and monument
  • Religious heritage
  • Chapel
  • Roman
Chemin Sainte Croix, 13390 Auriol
Chapelle Sainte Croix sits atop a rocky outcrop and has watched over the town of Auriol since 1554, when it was first built. It was partially demolished in the winter of 1793 and rebuilt in 1831. As early as 1563, 14 oratories were erected to punctuate the access path to the hill on which Chapelle Sainte Croix stands. Each oratory described the station it represented, painted on a wooden board at the back of the niche.

Accessible for disabled

Services

Car park

Location

Chapelle Sainte Croix
Chemin Sainte Croix, 13390 Auriol
  • www.mairie-auriol.fr

Environment

Environment
  • In the country
Updated on 23 October 2020 at 15:13
by Office de Tourisme du Pays d’Aubagne et de l’Étoile
(Offer identifier : 5538971)
Report mistake
Filter search
Page types
  • All
  • Articles
  • Agenda
  • Lists