Tour du Taradel

  • Historic site and monument
  • Historic patrimony
  • Ruins and remains
  • Tower
  • Classified
Route de Flayosc, 83460 Taradeau
The name of Taradeau was mentioned as early as 1020 in the Cartulary of Saint Victor Abbey in Marseille. The medieval castrum was erected on top of a hill, north of the present village of Taradeau. The former village built during the 13th century spread out on the north western side of the hill, just below the castrum and was left during the second half of the 14th century.

Services

Services

Animals accepted

Openings

Openings

All year 2025 - Open everyday

Location

Location

Tour du Taradel
Route de Flayosc, 83460 Taradeau

Spoken languages

Spoken languages
  • German
  • English
  • French
Updated on 18 March 2021 at 11:09
by Office de tourisme intercommunal Dracénie Provence Verdon
(Offer identifier : 900743)